HOME

 
   

 

News Archives
New Light of Myanmar
Myanmar Ahlin
Kyaymon (The Mirror)
Visa
Myanmar Consular Matter
Calendar 2013
Tourism
Business Opportunities
Religion
Law & Notifications
Statements & Speeches
Myanmar Ministries' Site
Myanmar Embassies' Site
Useful Links

 

List  of  Myanmar Mission Holidays for 2013

Sr. No.

Date

Day

No.  of  Holidays

Occasion

1. 1  January Tuesday 1(S,UN) New Year's Day
2. 4  January Friday 1(M) Independence Day
3. 12 February Tuesday 1(M) Union Day
4. 27 March Wednesday 1 (M) Armed Forces Day
5. 29 March Friday 1 (S,UN) Good Friday
6. 1   April Monday 1 (S,UN) Easter Monday
7. 12  April Friday 1 (M) Myanmar New Year
8. 13 April Saturday 1 (M) Myanmar New Year
9. 14 April Sunday 1 (M) Myanmar New Year
10. 15 April Monday 1 (M) Myanmar New Year
11. 19 April Friday 1 (M) Myanmar New Year
12. 1   May Wednesday 1 (M) Worker's Day
13. 9   May Thursday 1 (S,UN) Ascension Day
14. 20 May Monday 1 (S,UN) Whit Day
15. 24 May  Friday 1 (M) Fullmoon Day of Kasone
16. 19 July Friday 1(M) Martyr's Day
17. 22 July Monday 1(M) Fullmoon Day of Waso
18. 1 August Thursday 1 (S,UN) Swiss National Holiday
19. 8 August Thursday 1 (UN) Eid-UL-Fitr
20. 5 September Thursday 1(UN) Jeunne genevois
21. 15 October Tuesday 1 (UN) Eid-Al-Fitr
22. 27 November Thursday 1 (M) National Day
23. 25 December Wednesday 1 (M,S,UN) Christmas Day
24. (will be announced) 1 (M) Bakr-Eid Day
25. (will be announced) 1 (M) Deeepavali Day
 

TOTAL

   25 days  
Note:  (M)   =   Myanmar Holiday
           (UN)  =   United Nations Holiday
            (S)    =    Swiss Holiday